Cardiovascular Institute

Cardiovascular Institute Executive Committee

The Stanford Cardiovascular Institute Executive Committee is charged with implementing the Cardiovascular Institute strategic plan and overseeing research, education, and clinical care programs and Cardiovascular Institute operations. New initiatives that support the Cardiovascular Institute mission of lifting the burden of cardiovascular disease are discussed at Executive Committee meetings and implemented accordingly. The committee is comprised of the Director and Associate Directors in different disciplines as listed below that serve two-year terms. The Cardiovascular Institute Executive Committee represents cardiovascular research, education, and clinical care, ensuring that the Cardiovascular Institute remains the home for cardiovascular health at Stanford.

Associate Directors in:

Basic Research:
Marlene Rabinovitch
Translational Research:
Philip Tsao
Sean Wu
Clinical Research:
William Fearon
Kenneth Mahaffey
Outcome and Prevention:
Mark Hlatky
Marcia Stefanick
Paul Heidenreich
Cardiovascular Medicine:
Alan Yeung
Thomas Quertermous
Vascular Surgery:
Ronald Dalman
Cardiothoracic Surgery:
Y. Joseph Woo
Cardiovascular Imaging:
Dominik Fleischmann
Michael McConnell
Education and Training:
Daniel Bernstein
Junior Faculty Development:
Edda Spiekerkoetter
Paul Yock
Finance and Administration:
Jason Irwin
Program Management:

Stanford Medicine Resources:

Footer Links: